News:

Welcome to The NCH Garage!!!!

Main Menu

one of those days

Started by pchop, May 22, 2010, 08:05:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

pchop

I bet everyone that has ever built a car has had one of these day.  I started the day off with the best intentions of getting the radiator mock into the pickup.  So there I was radiator in one hand grillshell in the other after about 10 mind of stairing and thinking I put down the radiator and attack the project.  With the grillshell sitting where I thought it would look the best I grabbed the radiator walked over to the pickup, looking and wondereding what the f did I do.  I thought I would be Mr kool and mount my leaf spring above the axle instead off behind like my plan originally call for.  I studied the radiator in the shell and thought well maybe if I cut the lower hose outlet off and braze it up at a 90 it wont end up going between the spring and the axle.  Not a great spot I would think a hose should be.  After a hr of stairing and thinking what in the hell was I thinking, I just decided that no matter how much more work I have to do I must move the spring to behind the axle.  I guess its a small price to pay to look cool.  With that all said of to work I go.  Moral of my tale when I build something :mad: I need to stick to my plan in my head not what I think at that moment.   
Kustoms get the chicks hot rod scare them away

Farmboy

i just wing it, sometimes 3 or 4 times before i get it right  :thumbs:
I like a challenge, thats why i only settle for stubborn women.

NCHKustoms

ouch.. been there, done that.. kinda sucks, big time actually. hope it all turns out the way it should be :) Still a killer project, all the best have moments like these
NCH Kustoms-Custom Painting Since 2008
www.thench.com
.................................____
.................__________|___\_____
..;.;;.:;:;.,;.|__(O)____|____/_(O)|

Proud Ford Granada owner

pchop